POA News

121 | 27.09.2017


 The NEC would like to take this opportunity to inform the membership that the OSG Consultative Committee is now in place and had its second meeting on 19th July 2017.

The following POA members make up the Committee:

Mark Salisbury HMP Bedford
Leann Ryan  HMP Brixton
Anthony Burke HMP&YOI Drake Hall
Paul Dudley  HMP Full Sutton
Amanda Meekin HMYOI Hindley
Claire Saville  HMP Hull
Lewis Nicholson  HMP Hull
Veronica Brads HMP Humber
Steven Seymour HMP Leyhill
Alan Mackenzie HMP Northumberland
Charlee Philpott HMP Standford Hill
Chris Taylor  HMYOI Swinfen Hall

The Committee is an additional avenue for local POA Officials, OSG’s and all members to raise matters which affect members and bring recommendations through the Consultative Committee to the attention of the NEC. The role of the Committee is purely consultative and they have no Executive authority.

It is the intention of the Executive to facilitate meetings on a quarterly basis and reports to be provided to the membership.

The NEC believe this Committee can promote the role of our OSG members and increase membership in this area.

In order to maximise the effectiveness of this Committee, members should be encouraged to contact their local committee so that their issues can be taken forward.

Members may wish to forward their ideas/concerns directly to this Committee who will deliberate and advise accordingly.

Please draw the contents of this Circular to the attention of all members and all OSG’s.

Thank you for your co-operation in this matter.

Yours sincerely
General Secretary