POA Circulars

78 | 20.05.2013

Election 2013 - Election Result - NEC x4

Please find attached the Certificate of Result from Electoral Reform Services.

I can confirm the successful candidates are Terry Fullerton Holme House, Jackie Marshall Stoke Heath, Chris Donovan Liverpool and Ian Carson Holme House. The successful candidates will take up their positions with immediate effect until the end of Annual Conference 2018.

Although Brian Traynor Liverpool and Dean Acaster Garth came second and third in this election, they are unable to take up their positions following Conference ratification of Conduct Case 136 by the Conduct Committee at Annual Conference to ban them from local and national office for five years.

Please bring this circular to the attention of the membership.

We would draw your attention to sections 52(4), 52(5), and 52(6) of the Trade Union and Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992. Section 52(4) requires that a copy of this report be published and made available to all members of the POA within a three-month period from today. However, this does not mean that every member has to be notified individually.

Yours sincerely


General Secretary

POA Circular 78-2013 ELECTION 2013 RESULT NEC x 4.pdf

pdf, 98.5K, 20/05/13, 216 downloads